top of page
  • seungvinlee

The best of bass! slapping technique

Since our last lesson of the bass, we focused on the basic techniques of the bass which are considered boring among a variety of bass players. However, we now started on some of the exciting techniques which is slapping the bass. If I am correct, slapping the bass was originated a long time ago but was not really popular among the public. When RHCP first came out, the bass player named Flea started to make it famous. I personally look up to flea as a bass player and think he has the most amazing techniques that any bass player can find.


Most of the techniques of slapping the bass are songs from rock bands and are extremely hard. So we started off with a song called treasure from Bruno mars. I personally think its a good song to start with and I am glad to see than Gunhu is finally enjoying the bass.


next time we will finish the easy songs of the slap technique and move on to the hard ones from the rock bands. I hope yall had a great weekend!


13 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Drivers licence

What up guys! this week I started the path to getting my drivers licence. It is a hard process and I chose to do the truck one so it takes a while. Anyways, as we are getting close to the end of our p

Whatever it takes

Morning, good afternoon, people. I have been missing alot of blog posts recently. However, I am here to inform you guys with good news. My goal of this whole project was to create an successor to carr

Welcome back

Hi guys. Its been a while since i posted a blog on my website. I have been trying to set up a time with gunhu bu with all the senior trip and science fair going on its pretty hard to come to a practic

bottom of page